India’s Divij Sharan and Mikhail Elgin (Russia) have been given the place of pride in men’s doubles event. Divij, a 2015 finalist, and his Russian counterpart have a combined ranking of 135.

Marc Polmans (Australia)/ Brydan Klien (Great Britan), ranked 210, are seeded second. The Indian pair of Vishnu Vardhan / N Sriram Balaji is seeded No. 3. The pair boast of a 257 ranking. Making up the top-4 is the English duo Jonny O’Mara / Scott Clayton.

Meanwhile, wildcards have been handed to three Indian pairs which include; Arjun Khade/ N Vijay Sundar Prashant; Siddhant Banthia/ Jayesh Pungliya and Sumit Nagal/ Vishnu Vardhan.

The other Indian pair in fray is Saketh Myneni/ Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan.



1-Divij Sharan (Ind) / Mikhail Elgin (Rus) – 135)

2-Marc Polmans (Aus)/ Brydan Klien (GBR) -210

3-Vishnu Vardhan (Ind)/ N Sriram Balaji (Ind) – 257

4-Jonny O’Mara (GBR)/ Scott Clayton (GBR) – 295     

Share Now

Related Post